Another Half and Revving Up

Tomorrow will be my fifth half marathon since I started running in fall 2009, with my very first fall 2010.

Rock n’ Roll Philly Half Marathon, starting and ending at the Eakins Oval at the Art Museum at Fairmount’s south end.

Loads of friends running this one, and my knees and state of health have not been optimal but good enough to run and recover as I continue my training for the Marine Corps Marathon. I’ve been icing very aggressively, knowing it’s minor bursitis. I’ve also been training well, so if I need to back off for a week, I actually can afford it. But I won’t risk further injury if I know I will incur by pushing too hard.

Weather forecast is looking extremely solid tomorrow; only debating whether to go with shorts or knee length tights.

Leave a Reply

