Taper Week

I can’t believe it. I am stoked again for race weekend. So excited.

My final long run was a 16-miler along the Schuylkill River and although getting hit by 2 cyclists, I completed the run.

Now it’s taper week and I’m just super excited. My first two halfs were on the smaller side participant wise but this one is going to be huge. Shamrock Fest is well known on the East Coast and famed for its St. Patrick’s Day orientation.

Keeping on top of my schoolwork and traveling assignments though. Not easy but hey I also took this whole thing up because I can take my sneakers anywhere.

To boot we are also trying to coordinate a tweetup at ShamrockFest – if you are attending the race and running feel free to shoot me a DM with your email address and hopefully we’ll hash out the details!

Leave a Reply

