11 Miles and Some Crumbs

What an exhausting week. It’s very quickly getting to the point I’m wishing for more hours in the day. I was taking a 6:20am train to get home early enough to squeeze in some time to do statistics before my ethics class.

Did I also forget to mention I went through reading materials for the CFE exam whilst ON the train?

My mind wandered to my run last night…11 miles through downtown DC, culminating in yet another near miss by another bad driver, less than 0.1 from the finish, my hotel in sight on McPherson Square.

And my “reward” for dinner? Skinny mushroom and veggie sandwich with provolone cheese for dinner and this badass cupcake for dessert. I’m willing to bet the thing had 700 or so calories in it. But after a day of walking from building to building and then capping with 11 miles, if I burnt less than 1300 calories the entire day, I would have been shocked.

Did it really matter?

Nope. Especially since this one had marshmallow creme inside it.

Another of the many cupcakeries in DC. 11 February 2011

No wonder the customer next to me called it the "badass" cupcake. 11 February 2011.

Crumbs originated in NYC, although I’ll admit I never get to go up there too much. Glad to see it’s down here in DC though. Pretty good offerings though to compare to Hello Cupcake, Red Velvet, and so forth.

Restaurant Info:
Crumbs | 604 11th Street NW | Washington, DC 20001 | 202.737.4001 | Website

Leave a Reply

