Why I Love Macy’s…

…because when you score a bargain, you really score!

If you’re in downtown Philly, and if you’ve lived there for awhile, you should know by now the Macy’s on 13th and Market at times will have the most insane sales. I’ve gotten some designer clothing for horribly cheap even cheaper than the bargains back in Lancaster County.

Today’s deal – probably IMO the deal of the year – pair of shiny silver shoes with low heels, just above ballet flat level. They are Cole Haans, originally $220 – sold as early as this summer, got them off the clearance rack for $37 with coupons and all.

And as a runner with protonated feet, I need another pair of low heeled killer shoes for the suits that I have to wear whilst at clients. I’ve got to avoid high heels at all possible now.

All I can say…just insanely good quality (brand name designer shoes, comfort and needed for formal business attire) at that price, that just made my day.

Leave a Reply

